Islamabad24 Islamabad government schools and colleges closed indefinitely from 22 September as police are housed on campus
SchoolNama
feesSialkot

School Fees in Sialkot: Published Fee Cards, BISE Gujranwala Dues and a First-Year Costing Guide

Few Sialkot schools put prices online, so this guide works from the two full fee cards we could open on official sites as of 12 October 2026, adds the board's per-candidate dues, and gives parents a sheet for pricing any school's first year.

SchoolNama Editorial · 12 October 2026 · 11 min read

Short answer

Of the Sialkot school websites SchoolNama opened on 12 October 2026, just two carry a complete price list. OPF Public School, Model Town, lists Rs 3,910 to Rs 6,790 a month for 2026-27, plus Rs 6,000 admission and a refundable deposit. The cantonment's Cantt Public school posts civilian rates of Rs 3,600-4,800 monthly on an undated page. On top of that sit the Gujranwala board's charges, books, uniform and transport.

How we researched this: On 12 October 2026 we opened the fee, admission, uniform and book-list pages of OPF Public School Sialkot, the Cantonment Board Sialkot school and fee pages, AlHuda International School's Sialkot pages, Sialkot Public School & College's admission pages, Beaconhouse's Sialkot branch page and The City School's admissions page; read BISE Gujranwala's letters 414, 470, 471 and 472 and notification 59/26 on the board's site; read the 1984 Punjab Ordinance, the 2014 Punjab Act, PEF's FAS and EVS FAQs (June 2026 Wayback copies) and reports in The News, The Nation and ProPakistani; and counted SchoolNama's Sialkot records by script. Aggregator fee listings were not used.

In Sialkot, the figure that travels by word of mouth is the monthly fee and little else. A first year is priced in more layers than that: something paid once on entry, a deposit that should come back later, tuition for however many months the school bills, recurring extras, BISE Gujranwala's dues in the Matric and intermediate classes, then books, uniform and the trip to school. This guide sets out which of those layers a Sialkot family can actually see in writing as of 12 October 2026, with real figures where an official page gives them and a plain 'not published' where it does not. Our Sialkot directory is at /sialkot, and families looking mainly for free or very cheap places will find PEF partner schools and government options covered in more depth at /news/low-fee-schools-in-sialkot.

We set out to build rupee bands for the city and could not do so honestly. Of the school websites we opened, only two carried a complete fee card, and neither is a typical private school. Without a broader set of verified prices, any 'Rs X to Rs Y' range for Sialkot private schools would be a guess, so this page groups schools by who sets the price, prints the two cards in full, and gives you the method to price everyone else yourself.

The clearest card belongs to OPF Public School Sialkot in Azam Block, Model Town, a school of the Overseas Pakistanis Foundation that says it is affiliated with BISE Gujranwala. Its fee page, headed 'Fee Structure 2026-2027', lists monthly school fees of Rs 3,910 for play group, nursery and prep, Rs 4,840 for classes I and II, Rs 5,140 for III and IV, Rs 6,020 for V to VIII and Rs 6,790 for IX and X. The admission fee is Rs 6,000 for every class. The security deposit, which the page marks refundable 'upon leaving the school as per OPF policy', runs from Rs 7,820 to Rs 13,580; in every row it is exactly twice that class's monthly fee. Fees are paid monthly on bank vouchers by the due date printed on them, and the page offers a 50% tuition discount for up to four children of a family holding registered OPF membership. What the page does not say is how many monthly vouchers make up a year, so any annual figure below is our arithmetic on a stated assumption.

The second card is the Cantonment Board's. The board's schools page names a single school, Cantt Public High School & College, on Mirza Abdur Rauf Road, Sialkot Cantt, affiliated with both FBISE and the Gujranwala board. Its 'School Fee & Charges (Civilians)' page lists a Rs 7,500 admission fee and Rs 3,000 security for every level, with monthly fees of Rs 3,600 from play group to pre-one, Rs 3,900 for classes 1 to 5, Rs 4,200 for 6 to 10 and Rs 4,800 for first and second year. That page names no session and carries no issue date, and it does not say whether the security is returned, so treat it as a starting point for your own enquiry rather than this year's bill.

Elsewhere the public record is thin. AlHuda International School's Sialkot admissions page, on Gondal Road, asks for a paid Rs 1,500 registration fee challan at the assessment for its 2026 intake, but its fee page simply tells parents to contact the campus. Sialkot Public School & College says admissions for 2026-2027 are open and lists concessions (a merit scholarship for the top three in a class, sibling or kinship discounts, a discount for government employees' children and need-based help) without any amounts; the 'Tuition fees' page on the same site shows dollar amounts for university-style courses that do not appear to describe this school's own charges, so we ignored it. Beaconhouse's page for its Sialkot campus, also listed on SchoolNama at /schools/beaconhouse-sialkot-campus-sialkot, shows no fees, and The City School's national admissions page says a family receives the fee structure slip only after filling in the form and paying the registration fee. For these schools, and for every other private school in the city, the price has to come from the office.

At the free end of the scale, two routes cost nothing in tuition on paper. Punjab's 2014 compulsory-education Act, in section 3(3), frees both pupil and parent from paying fees, charges or expenses at a school that the government or a local authority owns or controls; because section 1 lets the government choose by notification when the Act starts, SchoolNama could not confirm which sections apply. Free books are part of that picture: The Nation's 3 April 2026 report put the province's free handout in government schools at more than 30 million textbooks for the new academic year. PEF partner schools, under PEF's FAS answers, may not charge an enrolled pupil 'any fee in whatsoever form', with admission and registration charges named in the list; PEF's EVS answers apply the same bar to voucher holders and say Punjab textbooks come from PEF free. Neither route removes the board's charges in Classes 9 to 12, which are covered next.

Sialkot schools sit under BISE Gujranwala: letters 470 and 472 are addressed to the heads of affiliated institutions and copied to the chief executive officer of the district education authority in Sialkot, among other districts. For Class 11 in the 2026-28 session, letter 472 of 10 October 2026 sets Rs 2,050 per candidate (Rs 1,000 registration, Rs 500 processing, Rs 200 sports, Rs 150 scholarship and Rs 200 development fund), with 12 October 2026 as the last date at the single fee. A late window follows, 13-27 October 2026, in which each candidate costs an extra Rs 600 'special fee'; the letter binds both state and private affiliated schools to pay it, and it shuts Class 11 registration completely once 27 October 2026 has passed.

Class 9 is more complicated for the 2026-28 group. The board's main schedule for that session, letter 462 of 29 April 2026, is referred to in later letters but not posted on its notifications page as of 12 October 2026, so we cannot give its rates. A catch-up round under letter 470 (2 September-1 October 2026) priced re-admission at Rs 2,050 and a late first registration at Rs 8,000 a head; the letter forbids any Class 9 entry once 1 October 2026 is over, so that door is shut. One Class 9 step runs until 31 October 2026: under letter 471, dated 3 October 2026, every school head, state or private, must capture each Class 9 pupil's live photograph and biometrics by 31 October 2026, failing which the board's school portal will refuse that pupil's form. The most recent main Class 9 schedule we could open on the board's site on 12 October 2026 is a year older: letter 414, for 2025-27, let state institutions skip the Rs 1,000 registration charge and pay Rs 545 a pupil, while privately run affiliates paid Rs 1,745. That waiver named government institutions only, and it was for a past cycle.

Sitting the exam is billed on its own. The board's notice 59/26, dated 24 September 2026, applies new rates from its 19 September meeting and lifts the per-admission processing charge in Matric and intermediate classes by Rs 300 to Rs 1,300. For a single-part SSC paper set with practicals, a regular candidate pays Rs 900 from 19 September 2026 and a private one Rs 950; the HSSC rates are Rs 1,050 and Rs 1,100. When we looked on 12 October 2026, no 2027 exam-admission timetable was on the board's notices page, so nobody could yet say when these sums fall due. None of these letters says whether a school passes the board's amount on to families or pays it itself; ask, and ask whether your school counts as a government institution for the board's purposes, since that is not obvious for a foundation or cantonment school.

Limits on what a private Sialkot school may bill are set by a Punjab law of 1984 governing private institutions. Its section 7A(8) keeps both the admission charge and the deposit within one month of tuition, each on its own; 7A(9) widens 'fee' to sweep in lab, library and every other sum taken from a pupil; and 7A(10) stops a school tying families to a named shop for books, uniform or supplies. On yearly rises, 7A(1) holds a class charging Rs 4,000 a month or more to 5% over the previous year, while 7A(5) lets the Registering Authority, after a hearing, allow up to 8%. Officials have since spoken of tighter ceilings. In July 2020, per The News of the 7th, the school department said in the Lahore High Court that an 8% instruction had been amended to 5% to match the Supreme Court's ruling of 2019; and at a Punjab Assembly committee meeting reported by ProPakistani on 25 July 2026, officers put the permitted yearly rise at 4% to 5%. These limits are written for 'privately managed' institutions, which section 2(7) defines as not run by a local body, the federal or Punjab government, or a body those governments set up or control. We have not established whether that takes OPF's or the Cantonment Board's school outside the Ordinance, so we draw no conclusion from OPF's two-month deposit; at an ordinary private school, a deposit or admission fee above one month's tuition is worth questioning.

Books and uniform are rarely priced online in Sialkot. OPF posts its 2026-27 book lists class by class as downloads; its Class Six list, for example, mixes Punjab Textbook Board titles with books from OUP, Paramount, Sunrise Publication and Feroze Sons and specifies notebooks, but gives no prices. OPF's uniform page lists each set (for boys, a white shirt, navy trousers, logo tie and logo belt, plus a grey sweater and coat in winter) without prices. AlHuda names a single uniform seller for its Sialkot campus and lists no prices either. Price the list yourself at two shops before you budget, and at a private school ask whether you are free to buy elsewhere.

Transport is the line most likely to be left off a quote. AlHuda tells applicants in its FAQ that it runs no transport at present, and we saw no bus or bus charge on the OPF or cantonment pages. SchoolNama cannot fill the gap yet: none of the eight pick-and-drop operators on /pick-and-drop serves Sialkot, as all are in Islamabad or Rawalpindi. A ProPakistani story of 4 May 2026 said revised Punjab registration terms would oblige private schools to publish fees and carry 50% or more of their pupils; we could not locate the government notice behind it, so it remains a news report here. If you hire a private van, get the monthly rate and the summer-holiday rule in writing and check the driver against /news/how-to-choose-a-school-van-safety-checklist.

Our directory has no Sialkot prices to add. By script we count 62 Sialkot listings, 31 filed under Cantt, 16 under Model Town and 15 under Kashmir Road, and none carries a fee record; OPF, AlHuda and the Cantt Public school are not among them. The two worked examples below show how to turn a fee card into a first-year figure. Once you have written quotes from two or three schools, the cost sheet after them lets you line them up, and /compare puts SchoolNama's records side by side. Our Sialkot Matric shortlist, which looks at exam outcomes instead of price, is at /news/best-matric-schools-in-sialkot.

What Sialkot families can see in writing, by who sets the price (checked 12 October 2026)

Who sets the priceExamplePublished costSession or dateSource
Punjab government or local authorityGovernment schoolsFree under 2014 Act s.3(3), if in force; books handed out free per press; Matric and inter board dues still owedAct of 2014; textbooks reported 3 Apr 20262014 Act; The Nation
PEF, paying a partner schoolFAS partners and EVS voucher schoolsSchool may not charge an enrolled FAS pupil or EVS voucher holder any fee, admission and registration charges includedFAQ pages archived 11 Jun 2026PEF FAS and EVS FAQs
Overseas Pakistanis FoundationOPF Public School, Model TownRs 3,910 to Rs 6,790 a month; Rs 6,000 admission; refundable deposit of Rs 7,820 to Rs 13,5802026-2027OPF fee page
Cantonment Board SialkotCantt Public High School & College, Sialkot CanttCivilian pupils: monthly Rs 3,600-4,800 by level; admission Rs 7,500 and security Rs 3,000 at every levelNot dated on the pageCantonment Board fee page
Private schoolAlHuda International School, Gondal RoadRs 1,500 registration fee; tuition not published (contact campus)2026 intakeAlHuda Sialkot admissions and fee pages
Private schoolSialkot Public School & College; Beaconhouse Sialkot; The City SchoolNo prices online; Sialkot Public lists discounts but no sums; The City School issues its slip once registration is paidChecked 12 Oct 2026Each school's own pages

Two worked examples: school charges for a first year (our arithmetic; books, uniform, transport and board dues not included)

School and classMonthly feeAdmission feeDepositDue at entry (admission + deposit + first month)Admission + 12 months' tuition, deposit left out (assumes 12 monthly bills)
OPF, play group to prep (2026-27)Rs 3,910Rs 6,000Rs 7,820, refundable on leavingRs 17,730Rs 52,920
OPF, Class I (2026-27)Rs 4,840Rs 6,000Rs 9,680, refundable on leavingRs 20,520Rs 64,080
OPF, Class IX (2026-27)Rs 6,790Rs 6,000Rs 13,580, refundable on leavingRs 26,370Rs 87,480
Cantt Public (civilian rates), classes 6 to 10 (undated page)Rs 4,200Rs 7,500Rs 3,000, refund terms not statedRs 14,700Rs 57,900
Cantt Public (civilian rates), first or second year (undated page)Rs 4,800Rs 7,500Rs 3,000, refund terms not statedRs 15,300Rs 65,100

BISE Gujranwala charges that reach Sialkot pupils, and where each stood on 12 October 2026

ChargeAmountWindow or effective datePosition on 12 Oct 2026Board document
Class 11 (2026-28), normal rateRs 2,050 per candidate (1,000 + 500 + 200 + 150 + 200)21 Aug-12 Oct 2026Single fee closed 12 Oct 2026Letter 472, 10 Oct 2026
Class 11 (2026-28), late rateRs 2,650 a candidate (Rs 600 surcharge included)13 to 27 Oct 2026Runs 13-27 Oct 2026, finalLetter 472
Class 9 main registration, 2026-28Not known: letter 462 (29 Apr 2026) is not postedNot knownRates unavailableReferred to in letter 470
Class 9 re-admission or late registration, 2026-28Rs 2,050 re-admission; Rs 8,000 for a pupil missed in the first registration2 Sep-1 Oct 2026Closed; no Class 9 entry after 1 Oct 2026Letter 470, 2 Sep 2026
Class 9 (2026-28) photo and biometricsNo fee statedBy 31 Oct 2026Open until 31 Oct 2026Letter 471, 3 Oct 2026
Class 9 registration, 2025-27 (past cycle, for comparison)Rs 545 at state institutions, Rs 1,745 at private affiliates15 Apr to 13 Jun 2025Past cycleLetter 414, 9 Apr 2025
Processing, per admission, 9th-12thRs 1,300; previously Rs 1,000From 19 Sep 2026In force; 2027 exam admission schedule not postedNotification 59/26
Exam admission, single part with practicalsSSC: regular Rs 900, private Rs 950; HSSC: regular Rs 1,050, private Rs 1,100From 19 Sep 2026In forceNotification 59/26

Pricing a Sialkot school's first year: fill a column per school

LineAsk the school forWhat an official Sialkot page showsCheck
A. Entry paperworkRegistration, test or form charge, and whether it comes back if no seat is offeredAlHuda: Rs 1,500 registration (2026 intake)Counts as fee under 7A(9) at a private school
B. Admission feeThe one-off amount for your child's classOPF Rs 6,000; Cantt Public Rs 7,500 (civilian rate)At a private school, not above one month's tuition (7A(8))
C. TuitionMonthly rate for the class, the session printed on the card, and how many months are billedOPF Rs 3,910 to Rs 6,790 a month; months billed not statedMultiply by the months on the school's own circular
D. Recurring extrasAnnual fund, exam, lab, computer or activity charges and how oftenNeither OPF's nor the Cantonment Board's card lists anyAsk for a written statement that no other charge applies
E. Board duesBoard registration and exam-entry sums for Matric or inter, and whether you or the school paysClass 11 (2026-28): Rs 2,050 until 12 Oct 2026; Rs 2,650 from 13 to 27 Oct 2026; closed after 27 Oct 2026Letter 472; notification 59/26
F. Books and notebooksEvery title with its priceOPF posts 2026-27 lists without pricesPrice it at two shops
G. UniformPrice of a summer and a winter setOPF describes its sets and AlHuda names a seller; no pricesAt a private school, no compulsory shop (7A(10))
H. School runMonthly van or bus charge to your door, holidays included or notAlHuda: no transport; no SchoolNama provider in SialkotVan safety checklist
Year-one spendAdd lines A to HWorked examples above cover B and C onlyYour total, confirmed in writing
Deposit to recover (keep out of the total)Amount and written refund termsOPF Rs 7,820 to Rs 13,580, refundable on leaving; Cantt Public Rs 3,000 (civilian rate), terms not statedAt a private school, not above one month's tuition (7A(8))

Checklist before you decide

  • ✓Insist on a fee card that names its session; a card with no year on it proves little.
  • ✓Write the admission fee, the registration charge and the deposit on separate lines, and keep the deposit out of your spending total.
  • ✓Ask how many monthly vouchers are issued in a year, including the summer months.
  • ✓Ask for every charge billed once a year or once a term, and get a written note that nothing else is due.
  • ✓Check a private school's admission charge and deposit separately against a single month of tuition, and ask why if either is bigger.
  • ✓Have the school write down when and how the deposit is repaid.
  • ✓In Matric and intermediate years, find out if the board's sums appear on your voucher or the school absorbs them.
  • ✓Class 11 in 2026-28: 12 October 2026 is the final day at the normal rate; the late Rs 600 surcharge window closes for good on 27 October 2026.
  • ✓Class 9 parents: check that the school finishes your child's biometric record by 31 October 2026.
  • ✓Cost the book list and both seasons' uniforms before you sign, and confirm you can shop where you like.
  • ✓Get the van or bus rate to your street in writing, with the rule for holidays and for stopping mid-year.
  • ✓Hold this session's class fee against last session's; where a private class costs Rs 4,000 or more monthly, ask for the justification behind any jump beyond 5%.

Frequently asked questions

Is there a reliable fee range for Sialkot schools?

Not for private schools as a group. As of 12 October 2026 only two Sialkot schools we checked publish a full card: OPF Public School at Rs 3,910 to Rs 6,790 a month for 2026-27, and the Cantonment Board's Cantt Public school at civilian rates of Rs 3,600 to Rs 4,800 on an undated page. At the other end, the 2014 Act's text makes state schooling free (whether it is fully in force is unconfirmed), and PEF bars its partners from billing pupils it funds.

What does a Sialkot school ask for on top of the monthly fee when a child joins?

Usually a registration or test charge, an admission fee and a security deposit. OPF's 2026-27 card has Rs 6,000 admission and a refundable deposit worth two months' fee; the Cantonment Board page lists civilian rates of Rs 7,500 admission and Rs 3,000 security; AlHuda asked Rs 1,500 for registration for its 2026 intake. Ask whether any yearly fund or other charge applies, and get the full list in writing.

Will books and uniform add much to the bill?

We cannot put a rupee figure on it: no Sialkot school page we opened priced either. OPF posts 2026-27 book lists by class and describes its summer and winter uniform sets, and AlHuda names a uniform seller, all without prices. Price the list at two shops before you budget.

How should I budget for getting my child to school in Sialkot?

As its own monthly line. AlHuda says it does not provide transport, the fee cards we read do not mention it, and SchoolNama has no pick-and-drop operator in Sialkot yet. Get a written monthly rate, ask what happens in the summer holidays, and add twelve months, or the number you are told, to your total.

How do I compare the yearly cost of two Sialkot schools fairly?

Put both on the same sheet: entry charges, tuition times the months actually billed, yearly extras, board dues for Classes 9 to 12, books, uniform and transport, with each deposit listed separately. On our arithmetic, admission plus twelve months' tuition comes to Rs 64,080 for OPF's Class I and Rs 57,900 for the Cantonment Board's classes 6 to 10 at its civilian rates, before books, uniform or transport.

What will BISE Gujranwala charge my child?

Class 11 registration for 2026-28 costs Rs 2,050 a candidate at the normal rate up to 12 October 2026, and Rs 2,650 in the late window of 13-27 October 2026; after that the board takes no more. The 2026-28 Class 9 rates are not posted. Exam admission is billed separately: from 19 September 2026 the processing fee is Rs 1,300 and the SSC admission fee for a single-part regular candidate in science or arts with practicals is Rs 900.

Is there a ceiling on yearly fee rises at Sialkot private schools?

Yes, for dearer classes. Where a private class is billed Rs 4,000 or more monthly, the 1984 Ordinance's section 7A permits 5% a year, and the Registering Authority may sanction as much as 8% after a hearing; cheaper classes are not covered by that limit. The department told the Lahore High Court in 2020 it had corrected its 8% notice to 5%, and in July 2026 officials told legislators rises cannot exceed 4% to 5%.

#school fees in Sialkot#private school fees Sialkot#admission fee Sialkot#annual school cost Sialkot#BISE Gujranwala fees#first-year cost#Punjab fee rules#Sialkot

Comments

No comments yet. Be the first.

Posting as a guest. Sign in to post under your name.

Schools mentioned

More from SchoolNama