Islamabad24 Islamabad government schools and colleges closed indefinitely from 22 September as police are housed on campus
SchoolNama
guideSargodha

Best Matric Schools in Sargodha (2026): Board-Wide Results, Board Fees & Parent Checklist

BISE Sargodha has published its 2026 Class 10 headline results and a list of its affiliated institutions' codes, but no school-by-school result table on its website. Here is what those records show, which Sargodha schools sit the Federal Board, what the board charges, and the questions to put to a school before paying.

SchoolNama Editorial · 29 September 2026 · 10 min read

Short answer

No published evidence supports naming one best Matric school in Sargodha. BISE Sargodha's press note shows 68.22% of 100,611 candidates passed Class 10 in 2026, and ProPakistani reported Sargodha district at 70.52%. The board's website gives no school-by-school results, so ask each school for its own 2026 figures. Army Public and F.G. schools and PAF College Sargodha are on the Federal Board's list instead.

How we researched this: On 29 September 2026 we read BISE Sargodha's press notes on the 2025 and 2026 Class 10 results and its fee notification, and parsed its Institute Codes list and FBISE's affiliated list with our own code, placing schools in Sargodha district by the names and addresses given. We could not find a school-level result table on the board's website. District and group figures come from ProPakistani's report of the gazette. SchoolNama figures were counted from our own Sargodha listings. We did not rank schools.

Ask around Sargodha for the best Matric school and you will hear a handful of familiar names, usually with no figures attached. This guide takes a different route. It sets out what the Board of Intermediate and Secondary Education (BISE) Sargodha has itself published about the 2026 Class 10 exam, which schools appear on the board's own list of institute codes, which Sargodha schools sit the Federal Board instead, and what the board charges. It also says plainly what we could not find. For the wider picture of schools in the city, including the Cambridge side, see our guide to the best schools in Sargodha and the SchoolNama Sargodha city page.

Start with the gap. The most useful record for comparing schools would be a school-by-school table of Class 10 candidates and passes. When we checked BISE Sargodha's website on 29 September 2026, its press notes gave the 2026 headline figures, but we found no result gazette or institution-wise table for the Class 10 exam of 2026 or 2025 on the board's own site. ProPakistani's report links to a copy of the 2026 gazette in a Google Drive folder; because that copy is not published on the board's website, we have not used it for any school's figures. So this guide contains no pass rates for individual schools. Any school on your shortlist can tell you how many students it entered for Class 10 in 2026 and how many passed; ask for those two numbers in writing.

BISE Sargodha covers four districts, according to its history page: Sargodha, Khushab, Mianwali and Bhakkar. Its 'Institute Codes' page lists affiliated institutions by six-digit code and name, 1,232 entries once we set aside seven that are plainly test rows, but it has no district column. We therefore matched names ourselves: 576 entries name Sargodha or a town in Sargodha district, such as Bhalwal, Kot Momin, Sillanwali, Shahpur, Sahiwal or Bhera, and do not name another district. That is a floor, not a full count, because some names give only a chak number. We found no key to the codes on the board's site. Reading from the names, codes beginning 1 or 3 belong to schools and higher secondary schools, and those beginning 2 almost all to colleges, so our reading gives 518 school entries for Sargodha district. Of those, 322 names begin 'Govt' or 'Government'. The names alone suggest many single-sex schools: 261 carry a girls' or women's name, 67 a boys' name, and 190 say neither.

The list is useful for one simple check: whether a school holds a BISE Sargodha code at all, and whether its boys' and girls' sections hold separate codes. Many private groups in the city do. Beaconhouse, Sanai School System, Islamic Altavista, Progressive Public School and The Educators each appear with separate boys' and girls' entries, and Fauji Foundation Model School has a separate girls' entry. Divisional Public School and College holds a school code and a college code. The list also includes two government secondary schools in Sargodha for children with hearing impairments. The table below picks out a spread of names from both boards' lists. It is not a ranking and it contains no results.

A second board matters too. The Federal Board (FBISE) publishes its own affiliated list, and on it we counted 28 SSC-level entries with Sargodha district addresses. They include three Army Public School listings (the Sargodha Cantt school and college, Azadi Army Public School and College, and the school at Hilal Garrison, Kirana), six F.G. schools, among them F.G. Public School and College at Mela Mandi and F.G. Public School No. 1 (Boys) at Tariqabad, PAF College Sargodha, Fazaia Model Inter College and Air Base Inter College at Mushaf, three TCF girls' high schools in Bhalwal and Shahpur, and 13 other schools, four of them with Sargodha Cantt addresses. An FBISE SSC certificate is every bit a Matric, so these count as Matric schools, but the BISE Sargodha figures below do not include them. Some names sit on both lists: TCF's girls' schools at Shahpur City and Chak No. 8/ML, Bhalwal, appear under both boards, and so does a Sanai school at 104-A Satellite Town, listed as Sanai School System Girls by BISE Sargodha and as The Sanai School by FBISE. PAF College Sargodha is on the FBISE list, while a separate PAF Public School, Sargodha holds a BISE code. Before you commit, confirm with the school which of the two boards its Class 10 candidates take.

Now the board's headline results. BISE Sargodha announced the Class 10 (SSC Part II) 1st Annual 2026 result on 6 August 2026. According to its press note No. 232, 100,611 candidates appeared and 68,637 passed, a pass rate of 68.22%. That is down from 73.81% in 2025, when 93,587 appeared, according to the board's press note for that year. ProPakistani, reporting the gazette, put the number who applied at 101,818 and Sargodha fifth of Punjab's nine boards, just below the combined Punjab rate of 68.72%.

The board's own split shows how much depends on who is sitting. Candidates entered by a school (regular) passed at 73.50%, against 52.06% for those who entered on their own (private). Girls passed at 75.04% and boys at 61.60%. All four groups did worse than in 2025, by roughly five to six points each. ProPakistani's report of the gazette adds a subject and district split. In the Science Group, 69.87% of 82,714 candidates passed, and in the Humanities Group 60.41% of 17,733. The gap between girls and boys was widest in Humanities, at 65.53% against 44.23%. Sargodha district did best of the board's four districts, with 32,829 of 46,555 candidates passing, or 70.52%. That district figure counts private candidates as well as school-going ones.

Those numbers describe the board and the district, not any one school, and a school's own pass rate needs the same care. A class of 12 that passes every student is not the same achievement as a class of 300 that passes nine in ten. A school that holds weaker pupils back, or steers them into sitting privately, can show a better percentage than a school that puts every pupil forward. So when a pass rate is quoted, ask three things: how many children were in the Class 9 intake, how many of them took Class 10 under the school's own code, and how many passed in Science and in Humanities.

Our own Sargodha data is thin, and it is better to be upfront about that. SchoolNama has 12 Sargodha listings, in Civil Lines and Satellite Town, all basic profiles that no school has claimed: nine private, two public and one trust. Nine have no curriculum recorded. Only two carry a Matric tag, Central Model School NST and the Govt College of Technology, a college of technology, so the tag is no guide to who teaches Class 10. Gender on our listings comes from keywords in the name; where a name has no such word, the listing defaults to co-ed, so ten listings show as co-ed. That includes our Progressive Public School listing, although the board's list has a Progressive Public School (Boys) and a separate Progressive Public Girls School, and our Fauji Foundation School listing, although the board lists a separate Fauji Foundation Model School Girls. We hold no fee records, no parent reviews, and no pick-and-drop or tutor listings for Sargodha.

Fees are where the evidence runs out. We have not quoted any school's fees, because we found none we could trace to a school, and SchoolNama holds no Sargodha fee record. Get the full first-year bill from each school on paper. The board's own charges are public. Its notification No. 497 ASF of 30 June 2026 raised them from 1 July 2026. For a regular student at a private affiliated school, the SSC registration fee rose from Rs 1,100 to Rs 1,500 and the SSC admission fee from Rs 800 to Rs 900 for Science or Rs 750 to Rs 850 for Arts. The processing fee rose from Rs 630 to Rs 1,000. The notification records that the government has waived the registration and admission fees for regular students of government schools at SSC level.

Marks are one factor among several. Board fit comes first: FBISE and BISE Sargodha set their own papers and run their own exam calendars, so a Cantt school and a city school may not be preparing children for the same exam. The group matters too: the Science and Humanities pass rates were more than nine points apart in 2026. Check whether boys and girls are taught at separate campuses for Classes 9 and 10, and which campus holds the board code. Look at Class 9 as well. The Express Tribune reported that only 42.61% of candidates passed BISE Sargodha's Class 9 exam in 2026, so ask how a school supports students who fail a Class 9 paper. The board's 2nd Annual exam covers both Class 9 and Class 10 papers, and it has published the date sheet for the 2026 sitting. Parents looking at government schools can start with the official schools portal run by Punjab's School Education Department.

Then there is the daily journey. We have no Sargodha pick-and-drop or tutor listings at present, so find out from each school whether it offers transport, and make the trip at school hours, particularly when comparing a school in Bhalwal, Kot Momin or Sillanwali with one in the city. With a shortlist of two or three, you can use the Sargodha city page, the Civil Lines and Satellite Town area pages and the compare page to see the few details we hold. They are basic profiles, so check the board, the 2026 Class 10 figures and the fees directly with each school.

BISE Sargodha Class 10 (SSC 1st Annual) results, 2025 and 2026, from the board's press notes

CandidatesAppeared 2025Pass rate 2025Appeared 2026Passed 2026Pass rate 2026
All candidates93,58773.81%100,61168,63768.22%
Regular (through a school)72,07278.49%75,81355,72673.50%
Private21,51558.11%24,79812,91152.06%
Boys47,00567.57%51,08431,47061.60%
Girls46,58280.10%49,52737,16775.04%

BISE Sargodha Class 10 results 2026 by district, all candidates (as reported by ProPakistani from the gazette)

DistrictAppearedPassedPass rate
Sargodha46,55532,82970.52%
Khushab16,37611,46169.99%
Bhakkar17,98411,81865.71%
Mianwali19,69612,52963.61%

Selected Sargodha district schools on the BISE Sargodha and FBISE lists (not a ranking; we found no school-by-school 2026 results on BISE Sargodha's website)

School (as named by the board, shortened)BoardCodeBoys' or girls' (from the name)
Presentation Convent High School, University RoadBISE Sargodha100034Not stated
Divisional Public School and CollegeBISE Sargodha100069 (school), 200087 (college)Not stated
Divisional Public Girls SchoolBISE Sargodha100685Girls'
Govt. Central Model Higher Secondary SchoolBISE Sargodha300904Not stated
Govt. Comprehensive Girls High SchoolBISE Sargodha100517Girls'
Govt. Model High School No. 1BISE Sargodha100554Not stated
Govt. Ambala Muslim High SchoolBISE Sargodha100679Not stated
Beaconhouse School System, Boys / Girls (girls' entry: University Road)BISE Sargodha100070 / 100068Separate boys' and girls' codes
Sanai School System, Boys / Girls (girls' entry: 104/A Satellite Town)BISE Sargodha100766 / 100739Separate boys' and girls' codes
Islamic Altavista High School, Boys / GirlsBISE Sargodha100938 / 100937Separate boys' and girls' codes
Fauji Foundation Model School / Fauji Foundation Model School GirlsBISE Sargodha100683 / 100730Separate girls' code; the other name does not say
Progressive Public School (Boys) / Progressive Public Girls SchoolBISE Sargodha100711 / 100539Separate boys' and girls' codes
St. Doris Girls High SchoolBISE Sargodha100419Girls'
Al Noor School of Science (Boys), Chak No. 90 SBBISE Sargodha101162Boys'
PAF Public SchoolBISE Sargodha200077Not stated
T.C.F High School (Girls), Shahpur CityBISE Sargodha and FBISE100037 (BISE), 22752 (FBISE)Girls'
PAF College Sargodha, Queen ChowkFBISE20059Not stated
Army Public School and College, Sargodha CanttFBISE22822Not stated
Azadi Army Public School and College, Sargodha CanttFBISE22155Not stated
F.G. Public School and College, Mela Mandi, Sargodha CanttFBISE22361Not stated
Fazaia Model Inter College, Mushaf, Sargodha CanttFBISE22812Not stated
The Sanai School, 104-A Satellite TownFBISE22732Not stated

BISE Sargodha SSC charges before and after 1 July 2026 (notification No. 497 ASF, 30 June 2026)

ChargeExisting (Rs)New (Rs)
Registration fee, SSC regular student of a government school0 (waived by the government)0
Registration fee, SSC private affiliated school1,1001,500
Admission fee, SSC regular student of a government school0 (waived by the government)0
Admission fee, SSC regular student of a private affiliated school, Science800900
Admission fee, SSC regular student of a private affiliated school, Arts750850
Admission fee, SSC private candidate, Science850950
Admission fee, SSC private candidate, Arts800900
Processing fee (SSC/HSSC)6301,000
Sports fee (SSC)200300
Development fee (SSC/HSSC)300350
Certificate fee (SSC/HSSC)8001,000

Checklist before you decide

  • ✓Ask the school which board examines its Class 10 students, BISE Sargodha or FBISE, and find its code on that board's list.
  • ✓On BISE Sargodha's Institute Codes page, check whether the boys' and girls' sections hold separate codes, and which one covers the campus you are visiting.
  • ✓Ask for the school's 2026 Class 10 figures in writing: students entered under its code, students who passed, and the split between Science and Humanities.
  • ✓Ask how many of this year's Class 10 students started Class 9 at the school, and whether any were sent to sit as private candidates.
  • ✓Be careful with a 100% claim from a small class; with a dozen students, one result changes the rate by about eight points.
  • ✓Ask how the school helps a child who fails a Class 9 paper; the Express Tribune reported a 2026 Class 9 pass rate of 42.61% at BISE Sargodha.
  • ✓Ask for a written breakdown of year-one costs: admission, security, monthly tuition, annual charges and the board's own registration, admission and processing fees.
  • ✓Find out whether siblings, high achievers or families in need get any fee reduction.
  • ✓If your child will stay on for FSc or ICS, ask whether the school offers Classes 11 and 12 and what Matric marks it requires.
  • ✓Do the school run yourself at the real times, and find out if the school provides transport.

Frequently asked questions

Which is the best Matric school in Sargodha?

The published evidence does not support naming one. BISE Sargodha has not put a school-by-school Class 10 result table on its website, and a single pass rate says as much about class size, and about which pupils a school chose to enter, as about teaching. Narrow the field to schools that will show you their board, their 2026 Class 10 numbers and their fees, then weigh fit and the journey.

What was the BISE Sargodha Matric pass rate in 2026?

According to the board's press note No. 232, 68,637 of 100,611 candidates cleared the 2026 SSC 1st Annual exam (68.22%), compared with 73.81% in 2025. Regular candidates passed at 73.50% and private candidates at 52.06%. The board declared the result on 6 August 2026.

How did Sargodha district do in the 2026 Matric exams?

ProPakistani, reporting the board's gazette, said 32,829 of 46,555 candidates from Sargodha district passed, or 70.52%, the highest of the board's four districts. Khushab followed at 69.99%, Bhakkar at 65.71% and Mianwali at 63.61%. These figures include private candidates.

How can I check a particular Sargodha school's Matric result?

We could not find an institution-wise result table on BISE Sargodha's website, so request the school's own 2026 Class 10 numbers on paper, covering entries and passes. Individual students can check their own results on the board's online results page by roll number.

Do Sargodha Matric schools use BISE Sargodha or the Federal Board?

Most use BISE Sargodha: by our name matching, 518 school entries on its Institute Codes page name a place in Sargodha district. We also counted 28 SSC-level entries with Sargodha addresses on FBISE's list, including Army Public, F.G., Fazaia and TCF schools and PAF College Sargodha. A few schools appear on both lists, so confirm the board with the school itself.

Are there separate boys' and girls' Matric schools in Sargodha?

Many schools hold separate codes. Among the Sargodha district school entries on BISE Sargodha's list, by our reading of the names, 261 are girls' schools and 67 boys' (190 names say neither), and several private groups, including Beaconhouse, Sanai, Islamic Altavista and Progressive Public School, have separate boys' and girls' entries. Check whether the campus you visit teaches Classes 9 and 10 mixed or separately.

How much do Matric schools in Sargodha charge?

SchoolNama holds no fee records for Sargodha, and we found no school fee figures we could trace to a school, so none are quoted. Request a written year-one cost from each school. Board charges rose from 1 July 2026: for a regular student at a private affiliated school, SSC registration is Rs 1,500, admission Rs 900 for Science or Rs 850 for Arts, and processing Rs 1,000. Regular students of government schools do not pay the SSC registration or admission fee, which the government has waived.

Can SchoolNama filter Sargodha schools by Matric?

Not yet. We hold 12 Sargodha listings, nine with no curriculum recorded, and only two tagged Matric, one of them a college of technology. For now this guide leans on what the two boards themselves publish.

#Matric#SSC#Sargodha#BISE Sargodha#FBISE#board results#school fees#school comparison

Comments

No comments yet. Be the first.

Posting as a guest. Sign in to post under your name.

Schools mentioned

More from SchoolNama