Islamabad24 Islamabad government schools and colleges closed indefinitely from 22 September as police are housed on campus
SchoolNama
guideMultan

Best Matric Schools in Multan (2026): 2025 School Results, 2026 Board Figures & Parent Checklist

BISE Multan publishes a school-by-school table of Class 10 results. Here is what its latest edition, for the 2025 exam, shows for Multan district, what the 2026 board result adds, and the questions to ask before you pay an admission fee.

SchoolNama Editorial · 26 September 2026 · 10 min read

Short answer

No published data supports naming one best Matric school in Multan. What parents can compare is BISE Multan's institution-wise result table, which gives each school's Class 10 candidates, passes and pass rate. Its latest edition, for 2025, covers 605 entries in Multan district, and most 100% pass rates come from classes under 20. Army Public and F.G. schools in and around the cantonment sit the Federal Board instead.

How we researched this: On 26 September 2026 we downloaded BISE Multan's institution-wise pass percentages and statistical data for the SSC 1st Annual 2025 exam from the board's website and counted the Multan-district entries ourselves. We also parsed the board's affiliated-institutes list and FBISE's affiliated list, and took the 2026 results from the board's press release, The Nation and ProPakistani. SchoolNama figures were counted from our Multan listings. We did not rank schools.

Parents looking for the best Matric schools in Multan usually find lists built on reputation and repeated from one website to the next. There is a better starting point. The Board of Intermediate and Secondary Education (BISE) Multan publishes, for each Class 10 exam, a file of district and school-wise pass percentages. For every institution it gives a code, the name as the board records it, how many candidates appeared, how many passed and the pass rate. This guide reads that file, sets it beside the board's 2026 headline result, and explains what the numbers can and cannot tell a family choosing a school. SchoolNama's Multan city page lists the individual campuses we hold.

Most Matric schools in Multan sit BISE Multan, which examines four districts: Multan, Khanewal, Vehari and Lodhran. Its online list of affiliated institutions had 2,241 entries when we checked it, labelled as 1,686 high schools, 309 higher secondary schools and 246 colleges. The list does not record district, gender or ownership, so the name is often the only clue. A second board matters in and around the cantonment. On the Federal Board's (FBISE) affiliated list we counted 13 SSC-level entries with Multan addresses: Army Public School and College for Boys and for Girls on Chaman Zar-e-Askari Road, Army Aviation Public School, Army Public School (FWO) on Sher Shah Road, Fauji Foundation Model School, and eight F.G. Public School entries, some of them second shifts. We found none of these Multan schools on BISE Multan's list, so their Class 10 results are not in the board figures below.

BISE Multan declared its Matric 1st Annual 2026 result on 6 August 2026, the date its press release of 27 July had set, with a 10am release time. The Nation and APP reported that 96,638 of 133,019 candidates passed, a pass rate of 72.65%. Girls passed at 78.70% and boys at 66.41%. Science Group candidates passed at 73.84% and Humanities candidates at 61.57%. By district, Vehari was highest at 73.74%, with Multan at 72.76%, Khanewal at 72.74% and Lodhran at 69.73%. ProPakistani's comparison of Punjab's nine boards put Multan third, behind D.G. Khan at 77.86% and Faisalabad at 74.69%. The 2026 figure is a little below 2025, when the board's statistical data shows 91,289 of 124,138 candidates passing, or 73.54%.

Toppers make headlines but say little about a whole school. ProPakistani's report of the 2026 position holders shows the overall first and second places, on 1,190 and 1,188 marks out of 1,200, going to girls' higher secondary schools in Dunyapur and Kahror Pacca, outside Multan city. Three students shared third place on 1,187 marks, and two of them studied in Multan city: at Elixir High School for Girls in Shah Rukn-e-Alam Colony and at Muslim Public Girls Higher Secondary School in Peoples Colony, Mumtazabad. Among boys in the Science Group, the joint first places, on 1,184 marks, went to students of two Nishat Boys High School campuses, at Lodhi Colony Chowk and Pir Khursheed Colony. Second place went to a student of Muslim Public High School for Boys on Bahawalpur Road. We have not repeated students' names.

The institution-wise file is where comparison becomes possible. As of 26 September 2026, the most recent edition on BISE Multan's statistical data page is for the 2025 exam; we did not find a 2026 edition there, and the board's result gazette page also lists 2025 as its latest SSC gazette. The 2025 file's Multan district section has 605 entries, which between them entered 31,442 school candidates and passed 26,001 (private candidates, who sit without a school, are not in this file). The median entry had 29 candidates. By our count, 220 entries had fewer than 20 candidates, 82 had fewer than 10, and 87 had 100 or more. Small classes make pass rates swing: 89 entries passed every candidate, but 70 of those had fewer than 20 students and 35 had fewer than 10. Only four entries with 50 or more candidates reached 100%, three Nishat campuses and the girls' branch of Multan Public Higher Secondary School.

The table below shows a spread of Multan city schools that entered a meaningful number of students in 2025: government and private, boys' and girls'. It is not a ranking, and it leaves out many good schools with smaller classes. Several of the largest classes belong to government girls' schools. Govt. Model Muslim Girls High School entered 352 candidates and passed 86.36% of them, a larger class than any Nishat or Laureate campus.

Look at who a school enters, not only its pass rate. Across the 2025 Multan district file, the 249 entries whose names begin with 'Govt' entered 13,896 candidates and passed 78.61%; the other 356 entries entered 17,546 and passed 85.93%. Board-wide in 2025, regular candidates passed at 80.63% and private candidates, who sit without a school, at 58.19%. A school that holds back weaker students, or has them sit privately, will post a higher rate than one that enters its whole class. Ask how many students began Class 9 with the school and how many sat Class 10 under its code.

Affiliation is not the same as a strong Matric programme. Several schools better known for Cambridge also hold BISE Multan codes but entered very small Matric classes in 2025: the Beaconhouse School System boys' and girls' entries on Askari Bypass, Cantt, had 4 and 5 candidates, and The City School's boys' and girls' branches had 7 and 5. The City School's two codes were listed at 34-A Gulgasht Colony in the 2025 results but at Northern Bypass Road near WAPDA Town II on the board's current affiliated list, so confirm which campus runs Classes 9 and 10. Our guide to O Level schools in Multan covers the Cambridge side.

SchoolNama's own Multan data can't do this filtering for you yet, and we would rather say so. We hold 171 Multan listings, all of them basic profiles, and 125 have no curriculum recorded. All 46 listings tagged Matric are public institutions, and the tag is unreliable: 15 of them are colleges or institutes, such as Government Emerson College and several degree colleges, and 7 carry F.G. names, although F.G. schools in and around the cantonment appear on FBISE's list rather than BISE Multan's. None of our 121 private listings has a curriculum recorded. Our Multan Public School listing has no curriculum, although the board's 2025 file shows both of its branches entering Class 10 candidates, and our Army Public School and College listing has none, although FBISE lists the boys' and girls' colleges at SSC and HSSC level. The shortlist in this guide comes from the boards' own documents, not from our tags.

Fees are where the evidence is thinnest. SchoolNama holds no fee record for any Multan listing, and none of the school pages we opened published a Matric fee schedule. We have not used fee figures from aggregator sites because we could not trace them to the schools. Ask each school for a written first-year cost that includes admission, security, annual charges, and board registration and exam fees. BISE Multan posts its admission and fee schedules as notifications on its website, including the one for the SSC 2nd Annual 2026 exam.

Marks matter less than several other things. Board fit comes first: a cantonment school on FBISE and a city school on BISE Multan prepare students for different papers and timetables. Science or Humanities matters too; in 2026 the gap between the two groups' pass rates was more than 12 points. Many Multan schools teach boys and girls in separate branches with separate board codes, as Multan Public, Nishat, Laureate, Muslim Public and Elixir do, so check how Classes 9 and 10 are organised at the campus you are visiting. BISE's list also shows whether an institution is affiliated as a high school or a higher secondary school, which is worth asking about if you want your child to stay on for FSc or ICS. For government schools, the Punjab School Education Department's schools portal links to its School Information System.

Commute is the last check and often the deciding one. SchoolNama does not yet list any pick-and-drop providers or tutors in Multan, so ask each school about its own vans and try the journey at school time. Once you have two or three candidates, SchoolNama's Multan city page and compare page show what we hold for each listing. Treat those listings as a starting point, and confirm the board, the full Class 10 result and the fees with each school.

Selected Multan schools in BISE Multan's 2025 institution-wise Class 10 results (not a ranking)

School (as named by BISE Multan)Boys / girls (from the name)AppearedPassedPass rate
Muslim Public H.S.S., Peoples Colony, MumtazabadNot stated59049884.41%
Muslim Public Girls H.S.S., Peoples Colony, MumtazabadGirls47343892.6%
Muslim Public High School (For Boys), Pir Ismail, Bahawalpur RoadBoys35231388.92%
Govt. Model Muslim Girls High SchoolGirls35230486.36%
Govt. Girls Comprehensive H.S.S., GulgashtGirls32223974.22%
Laureate Boys H.S.S., Ansar Colony, Shah Rukn-e-Alam ColonyBoys26625495.49%
Nishat Girls High School, Police Line RoadGirls26526499.62%
Nishat Boys High School, Pir Khursheed ColonyBoys256256100%
Govt. Girls Nusrat-ul-Islam High School, Multan Cantt.Girls25621483.59%
Laureate Girls H.S.S., 51-F Shah Rukn-e-Alam ColonyGirls24824799.6%
Govt. Jame-ul-Aloom High School, New Multan ColonyNot stated24821787.5%
Govt. Comprehensive H.S.S.Not stated22815668.42%
Govt. Pilot Secondary SchoolNot stated19210152.6%
Garrison Grammar H.S.S., MumtazabadNot stated15011375.33%
Govt. Model High School, GulgashtNot stated1336347.37%
Sultan Foundation Girls High School, MumtazabadGirls13112393.89%
Multan Public H.S.S. (for Girls), Multan Public School RoadGirls108108100%
Multan Public H.S.S. (for Boys), Multan Public School RoadBoys958084.21%

BISE Multan Class 10 (SSC 1st Annual) results, 2025 and 2026

Measure2025 (board's statistical data)2026 (The Nation; declaration date from the board's press release)
Result declared24 July 20256 August 2026
Candidates appeared124,138133,019
Candidates passed91,28996,638
Overall pass rate73.54%72.65%
Girls' pass rate80.58%78.70%
Boys' pass rate66.09%66.41%
Science Group pass rate74.08%73.84%
Humanities Group pass rate68.61%61.57%
Multan district pass rate73.11%72.76%

Checklist before you decide

  • ✓Ask which board the school's Class 10 students sit, BISE Multan or FBISE, and find the school on that board's affiliated list.
  • ✓Look the school up in BISE Multan's institution-wise pass percentage file, and note how many candidates it entered as well as its pass rate.
  • ✓Treat a 100% pass rate from a class of under 20 with caution; one or two students either way changes it a lot.
  • ✓Ask how many students started Class 9 with the school and how many sat Class 10 under its code rather than as private candidates.
  • ✓Check whether the campus teaches both Science and Humanities groups, and which group your child would be placed in.
  • ✓Confirm whether boys and girls are taught in separate branches for Classes 9 and 10, and which branch holds the board code.
  • ✓If the school is part of a chain, confirm that the campus you are visiting is the one that enters Matric candidates.
  • ✓Get a written first-year cost: monthly tuition, admission fee, security deposit, annual charges, and board registration and exam fees.
  • ✓Ask about sibling discounts, merit scholarships and need-based concessions.
  • ✓Ask whether the school continues to FSc or ICS, and what marks it expects for entry.
  • ✓Try the commute at school time, and ask whether the school runs its own vans.

Frequently asked questions

Which is the best Matric school in Multan?

No published evidence supports naming one. BISE Multan's institution-wise file shows each school's candidates and pass rate, but pass rates depend heavily on class size and on which students a school enters. Shortlist schools whose board, full Class 10 result and fees you can check, and choose on fit.

What was the BISE Multan Matric pass rate in 2026?

The Nation reported that 96,638 of 133,019 candidates passed the SSC 1st Annual 2026 exam, a pass rate of 72.65%. Girls passed at 78.70% and boys at 66.41%. The board declared the result on 6 August 2026.

How can I check a particular Multan school's Matric result?

BISE Multan posts district and school-wise pass percentages on the statistical data page of its website. The latest edition we found, for the 2025 exam, lists each school's code, candidates appeared, passes and pass rate. For a school examined by FBISE, ask the school for its result.

Do Multan Matric schools use BISE Multan or the Federal Board?

Most use BISE Multan. In the cantonment, Army Public School and College, F.G. Public Schools, Army Aviation Public School and Fauji Foundation Model School are on FBISE's affiliated list at SSC level. Ask the school which board its Class 10 students sit.

Are there separate boys' and girls' Matric schools in Multan?

Yes. Many schools hold separate board codes for boys' and girls' branches, including Multan Public, Nishat, Laureate, Muslim Public and Elixir. BISE's list does not record gender, so confirm the arrangement for Classes 9 and 10 at the campus you are considering.

How much do Matric schools in Multan charge?

We could not find a Matric fee schedule on the school pages we opened, and SchoolNama holds no fee records for Multan yet, so we have not quoted figures. Ask each school for written first-year costs, and add the board's registration and exam fees from BISE Multan's admission and fee schedules.

Can SchoolNama filter Multan schools by Matric?

Not reliably yet. All 46 Multan listings tagged Matric are public institutions, 15 of them colleges or institutes, and 125 of our 171 Multan listings have no curriculum recorded. That is why this guide uses the boards' own lists and results.

#Matric#SSC#Multan#BISE Multan#FBISE#board results#school fees#school comparison

Comments

No comments yet. Be the first.

Posting as a guest. Sign in to post under your name.

Schools mentioned

More from SchoolNama