Islamabad24 Islamabad government schools and colleges closed indefinitely from 22 September as police are housed on campus
SchoolNama
guideHyderabad

Best Matric Schools in Hyderabad (2026): Board Results, Fees & Parent Checklist

BISE Hyderabad's 2026 Class 10 gazette lists every candidate under their school's code. We counted it for Hyderabad district: what it shows, what it can't, and what to ask a school before you pay.

SchoolNama Editorial · 28 September 2026 · 10 min read

Short answer

No published evidence supports naming one best Matric school in Hyderabad. What parents can compare is BISE Hyderabad's 2026 Class 10 Science gazette, which lists every candidate under a school code. We counted 360 entries in Hyderabad district. Almost every school passes most candidates, so the share earning the top grade, A-1, and the size of the class tell parents more.

How we researched this: On 28 September 2026 we downloaded BISE Hyderabad's SSC-II (Class 10) Annual 2026 result gazettes for the Science and General groups from the board's website and counted each Hyderabad-district school's registered candidates, passes and A-1 grades ourselves; our pass totals match the board's statistical sheets. We also read the board's position-holder notices, FBISE's affiliated list, The Nation and Dawn. SchoolNama figures come from our Hyderabad listings. We did not rank schools.

Search for the best Matric schools in Hyderabad and you mostly get lists built on reputation. The Board of Intermediate and Secondary Education (BISE) Hyderabad offers something firmer. For each Class 10 exam it posts a result gazette that prints every candidate's roll number, marks, grade and pass or fail status, grouped under the code and name of the school that entered them. This guide counts that gazette for Hyderabad district, sets it beside the board's own headline figures, and explains what the numbers can and cannot tell a family choosing a school. SchoolNama's Hyderabad city page lists the individual campuses we hold.

In Sindh, Matric is examined in two separate parts. SSC Part I covers Class 9 and SSC Part II covers Class 10, and each has its own papers and results. BISE Hyderabad's 2026 timetable put both parts in the same fortnight, starting on 7 April 2026, with Class 10 papers in the morning session and Class 9 papers in the afternoon. The board examines nine districts: Hyderabad, Matiari, Tando Allahyar, Tando Muhammad Khan, Badin, Sujawal, Thatta, Dadu and Jamshoro. Almost all its Matric candidates take the Science group. In 2026, 78,935 registered for Class 10 Science and 1,570 for the General group.

The Class 10 results are out; the Class 9 results are not yet. The board's statistical sheets for the SSC-II Annual 2026 exam are dated 13 August 2026, and The Nation reported the Science result on 14 August. In Science, 72,871 of the 77,703 candidates who appeared passed, which works out to 93.8%. Girls passed at 95.5% and boys at 92.6%. In the General group, 1,388 of 1,488 passed. Hyderabad district alone had 23,720 Science candidates appear and 22,234 pass, or 93.7%. As of 28 September 2026 the board's homepage showed no Class 9 result for 2026. Its latest Class 9 statistical sheet is for the 2025 exam and is dated 7 January 2026, so check the board's own site for the 2026 Class 9 result rather than result aggregator pages.

In Science, two of the three position holders came from outside Hyderabad city. In Science, first place, with 991 marks out of 1,100, went to a student of The Foundation Grammar Higher Secondary School in Tando Allahyar, and second, with 986, to a student of Govt High School No. 1 Matli. Third place, with 982, went to a student of St Mary's Convent (G) Higher Secondary School in Hyderabad. In the General group, second and third places both went to students of Govt Girls High School Latifabad No. 6, and first place went to a student of a Deaf Reach high school in Rashidabad, Tando Allahyar. We have not repeated students' names. Toppers say little about a whole class, which is why the rest of this guide uses the gazette.

We counted the Science gazette ourselves. Its Hyderabad district section has 360 school entries (the board reports a separate Hyderabad-Outside section, which includes Tando Jam and which we have not counted here) with 23,964 registered candidates between them, 22,234 of whom passed, the same pass total as the board's statistical sheet. The median entry registered 34 candidates. By our count, 101 entries had fewer than 20 candidates, 43 had fewer than 10, and 68 had 100 or more. The gazette does not mark which candidates were absent, so the pass figures in this guide are shares of registered candidates. That runs slightly below the board's own rate, which is calculated on candidates who appeared.

A high pass rate on its own separates very few Hyderabad schools. 156 of the 360 entries passed every registered candidate, but 75 of those had fewer than 20 students and 34 had fewer than 10. A-1, the gazette's top grade, spreads schools out much more. Across the district, 4,994 candidates, or about one in five registered, earned A-1. St Mary's Convent (G) Higher Secondary School had 105 A-1s among 115 candidates. Govt Comprehensive Boys Higher Secondary School in Latifabad No. 10, one of the largest entries at 539 candidates, had 12. Neither figure tells you what either school would do for your child. They show what each school's intake and teaching produced together.

The table below shows a spread of Hyderabad schools that entered 100 or more Science candidates in 2026: government and private, boys' and girls'. It is not a ranking, and it leaves out many good schools with smaller classes. The largest single entry in the district was a government girls' school, Govt Girls Pilot Secondary School in Hirabad, with 554 candidates, and government schools between them entered more than half the district's candidates.

Look at who a school enters, not only at its results. By our count, the 83 entries whose names begin with 'Govt' registered 13,712 candidates, passed 89.4% of them and earned A-1 for 10.8%. The other 277 entries, mostly private schools, registered 10,252, passed 97.3% and earned A-1 for 34.2%. A school that selects at admission, or steers weaker students elsewhere before Class 10, will post stronger figures than one that enters everyone who reaches it. Ask a school how many students started Class 9 with it and how many sat Class 10 under its code.

Board fit matters in the cantonment. The Federal Board's (FBISE) affiliated list includes, among others, F.G. Public School No. 1 (Boys), F.G. Public School No. 2 (Girls) and F.G. Public School on Tariq Road in Hyderabad Cantt, Cantt Public Girls School & College in the Defence Officers Housing Scheme, TCF's Habibmetro campus near Kohsar, and WAPDA High School in Hussainabad. Those schools' FBISE results are not in BISE Hyderabad's gazette. Army Public School & College appears on both boards' lists, for its Cantt campus and its Sindh Regimental Centre campus on Autobahn Road, and its website says its senior section runs Hyderabad Board, Federal Board and Cambridge streams. If you choose it, ask which stream your child would join.

Several schools better known for Cambridge also enter Matric candidates, often in small numbers. In 2026 the Beaconhouse School System entered 60 Science candidates under its Qasimabad code and 37 under its Latifabad No. 3 code, and Allied School's Shahbaz and Shah Latif campuses entered 11 and 5. We found no entry under The City School's name in the gazette's Hyderabad district section. If a school says it offers Matric, ask which board and which campus runs Classes 9 and 10, and look the code up in the gazette. Our guide to O Level schools in Hyderabad covers the Cambridge side.

SchoolNama's own Hyderabad data cannot do this filtering for you yet, and we would rather say so. We hold 120 Hyderabad listings, all of them basic profiles, spread across Latifabad, Qasimabad and the Cantt area, and 90 have no curriculum recorded. All 30 listings tagged Matric are public institutions, and the tag is unreliable: 12 are colleges, such as government degree colleges and the Government College of Technology. None of our 90 private or trust listings has a curriculum recorded, even though schools such as Public School Hyderabad, Mother Montessori Cambridge School, Rockford and St Bonaventure's enter Matric candidates in the gazette. The shortlist in this guide comes from the board's documents, not from our tags.

Fees are where the evidence is thinnest. SchoolNama holds no fee record for any Hyderabad listing, and neither Army Public School & College's nor Public School Hyderabad's website, both of which we opened, published a Matric fee schedule. We have not quoted fee figures from aggregator sites because we could not trace them to the schools. Sindh's rules give parents some leverage. Dawn reported in July 2026 that private schools normally raise fees only after the Directorate of Inspection and Registration of Private Institutions approves a 5% increase, which they apply for when renewing registration. The Nation reported in April 2026 that under the province's revised fee guidelines for the 2026-27 session, schools may not collect fees beyond March from students sitting the Matric board exam. Ask each school for a written first-year cost, and ask whether any increase has the directorate's approval.

Marks matter less than several other things. Board fit comes first, as above. Many Hyderabad schools teach boys and girls in separate schools or sections with their own board codes, so check how Classes 9 and 10 are organised at the campus you visit. Ask whether the school continues to Classes 11 and 12, since several schools in the table are higher secondary schools. Commute is often the deciding factor: SchoolNama does not yet list any pick-and-drop providers or tutors in Hyderabad, so ask each school about its own vans and try the journey at school time. Once you have two or three candidates, SchoolNama's compare page shows what we hold for each listing. Treat those listings as a starting point, and confirm the board, the full Class 10 result and the fees with each school.

Selected Hyderabad schools in BISE Hyderabad's SSC-II (Class 10) Annual 2026 Science gazette (not a ranking)

School (as named by BISE Hyderabad)Boys / girls (from the name)RegisteredPassedPassed, share of registeredA-1 grades
Govt Girls Pilot Secondary School, HirabadGirls55451593.0%48
Govt Comprehensive Boys Higher Secondary School, Latifabad No. 10Boys53950693.9%12
Govt (N) S.K. Rahim Girls High SchoolGirls51448995.1%44
Govt S.K. Rahim High SchoolNot stated49136474.1%12
Govt Ghulam Hussain Hidayatullah Higher Secondary SchoolNot stated46040487.8%59
Govt (N) Madarsat-ul-Banat Girls High SchoolGirls39036994.6%88
Govt APWA Girls High School, Latifabad No. 8Girls33932194.7%89
Hayat School Main Campus, near Eidgah, Saddar CanttNot stated25425299.2%165
Public School HyderabadNot stated24423696.7%129
County Cambridge High School, Civil LinesNot stated22922799.1%97
The Matrix School, Happy Homes, QasimabadNot stated20319696.6%69
Al Qamar English Public High School, Gulshan-e-HaliNot stated19619298.0%82
Spark School and College, QasimabadNot stated17517298.3%36
Mother Montessori Cambridge School, Latifabad No. 9Not stated16816799.4%53
St Bonaventure's High SchoolNot stated15714894.3%58
Army Public School & College, Hyderabad CanttNot stated14714498.0%58
Rockford C School System (secondary), Latifabad Unit 3Not stated14113696.5%40
Govt Girls High School, Railway ColonyGirls11611296.6%94
St Mary's Convent (G) Higher Secondary SchoolGirls115115100%105
Piggot Memorial Girls Higher Secondary SchoolGirls104104100%86

BISE Hyderabad SSC-II (Class 10) Annual 2026 results, from the board's statistical sheets

MeasureScience groupGeneral group
Registered78,9351,570
Appeared77,7031,488
Passed72,8711,388
Passed, share of appeared (our calculation)93.8%93.3%
Boys passed / appeared43,630 / 47,092987 / 1,063
Girls passed / appeared29,241 / 30,611401 / 425
Hyderabad district passed / appeared22,234 / 23,720392 / 467
Sheet dated13 August 202613 August 2026

Checklist before you decide

  • ✓Ask which board the school's Class 10 students sit, BISE Hyderabad or FBISE, and which campus holds the board code.
  • ✓Find the school in BISE Hyderabad's SSC-II result gazette and count how many candidates it registered, not only how many passed.
  • ✓Look at how many earned A-1 as well as the pass rate; in Hyderabad most schools pass most of their candidates.
  • ✓Treat a 100% pass rate from a class of under 20 with caution; one or two students either way changes it a lot.
  • ✓Ask how many students started Class 9 with the school and how many sat Class 10 under its code.
  • ✓Check whether the school teaches the Science group, the General group or both, and which your child would join.
  • ✓Confirm whether boys and girls are taught in separate sections for Classes 9 and 10.
  • ✓Get a written first-year cost: monthly tuition, admission fee, security deposit, annual charges, and board registration and exam fees.
  • ✓Ask whether any fee increase has the approval of the Directorate of Inspection and Registration of Private Institutions.
  • ✓Ask whether the school continues to Classes 11 and 12, and what marks it expects for entry.
  • ✓Try the commute at school time, and ask whether the school runs its own vans.

Frequently asked questions

Which is the best Matric school in Hyderabad?

No published evidence supports naming one. BISE Hyderabad's result gazette shows each school's candidates, passes and grades, but those depend heavily on class size and on which students a school admits and enters. Shortlist schools whose board, full Class 10 result and fees you can check, and choose on fit.

What was the BISE Hyderabad Matric pass rate in 2026?

In the Class 10 Science group, 72,871 of the 77,703 candidates who appeared passed, about 93.8%, according to the board's statistical sheet dated 13 August 2026. In the General group, 1,388 of 1,488 passed. Hyderabad district's Science pass rate was about 93.7%.

Has the 2026 Class 9 result been announced?

Not as of 28 September 2026, as far as BISE Hyderabad's homepage shows. Sindh examines Class 9 (SSC Part I) and Class 10 (SSC Part II) separately. The board's latest Class 9 statistical sheet is for the 2025 exam and is dated 7 January 2026.

How can I check a particular Hyderabad school's Matric result?

Download the SSC-II result gazette for the Science or General group from BISE Hyderabad's homepage. Candidates are listed under each school's code and name, with marks, grade and pass or fail. Count the school's entries yourself. For a school examined by FBISE, ask the school for its result.

Do Hyderabad Matric schools use BISE Hyderabad or the Federal Board?

Most sit BISE Hyderabad papers: the Hyderabad district section of the 2026 Science gazette alone has 360 school entries. The F.G. Public Schools and Cantt Public Girls School & College in the cantonment, among others, are on FBISE's affiliated list. Army Public School & College appears on both boards' lists and runs both streams, so ask which your child would join.

How much do Matric schools in Hyderabad charge?

We could not find a Matric fee schedule on the school websites we opened, and SchoolNama holds no fee records for Hyderabad yet, so we have not quoted figures. Ask each school for written first-year costs. In Sindh, private school fee increases need approval from the Directorate of Inspection and Registration of Private Institutions.

Can SchoolNama filter Hyderabad schools by Matric?

Not reliably yet. All 30 Hyderabad listings tagged Matric are public institutions, 12 of them colleges, and 90 of our 120 Hyderabad listings have no curriculum recorded. That is why this guide uses the board's gazette instead.

#Matric#SSC#Hyderabad#BISE Hyderabad#FBISE#board results#school fees#school comparison

Comments

No comments yet. Be the first.

Posting as a guest. Sign in to post under your name.

Schools mentioned

More from SchoolNama