Best Matric Schools in Faisalabad (2026): Board Results, Fees & Parent Checklist
BISE Faisalabad's 2026 Class 10 result gazette gives every school's candidates, passes and pass rate. We read all 1,385 Faisalabad district entries. Here is what the numbers show, where they mislead, and what to ask a school before you pay.
Short answer
No Faisalabad Matric school can fairly be called the best, but BISE Faisalabad's 2026 Class 10 result gazette lets parents compare schools on evidence. It lists each school's candidates, passes and pass rate. Board-wide, 74.69% passed. In Faisalabad district, private-school students passed at 88.43% and government-school students at 73.52%, but many private entries were small, so check class size first.
How we researched this: On 26 September 2026 we downloaded BISE Faisalabad's result gazette for the SSC 10th Class First Annual Examination 2026 (a copy linked from ProPakistani's report, as the board's own site did not host it when we checked), extracted its district-wise school data ourselves and matched every school code against the board's online list of affiliated institutes. Our school-level totals add up exactly to the gazette's own district totals. We also checked FBISE's affiliated list, news reports of the result and one school's official website. SchoolNama figures were counted directly from our Faisalabad campus records. We did not rank schools.
Ask around for the best Matric school in Faisalabad and you will mostly hear names, not numbers. This guide starts from numbers any parent can check. The Board of Intermediate and Secondary Education (BISE) Faisalabad publishes a result gazette for its Class 10 (SSC) exam, and about 300 of its pages list results school by school: each school's board code, how many candidates it enrolled, how many appeared, how many passed and the pass rate, with grade counts alongside. We went through the 2026 gazette entry by entry for Faisalabad district, matched it to the board's list of affiliated schools, and set out below what that evidence can and cannot tell a family choosing a school. SchoolNama's Faisalabad city page lists the individual campuses we hold.
Most Faisalabad schools sit BISE Faisalabad, whose area also covers Chiniot, Jhang and Toba Tek Singh districts. The 2026 Class 10 exam ran in 547 centres, 318 of them in Faisalabad district. The board's online list of SSC-affiliated institutes has 2,923 entries across its four districts, 1,420 marked government and 1,503 private. The list does not say which district a school is in or whether it teaches boys or girls, so the gazette is the better guide to both. A smaller group of Faisalabad schools is examined by the Federal Board instead: FBISE's affiliated list includes at least 13 secondary campuses of The Citizens Foundation (TCF) with Faisalabad-district addresses. And a Cambridge-branded name does not rule out Matric. The 2026 BISE gazette has entries for Beaconhouse School System on Canal Road (20 candidates), Beacon House School System for Girls on East Canal Road (24), Lahore Grammar High School and Lahore Grammar Girls High School on Canal Road (13 each) and The City School (Boys), Chenab Campus (8). Ask any school which board its Class 10 students sit.
BISE Faisalabad declared the result on 6 August 2026. According to its gazette, 192,925 candidates appeared and 144,089 passed, a pass rate of 74.69%. Regular candidates, who sit through a school, passed at 81.23%, and private candidates, who sit without one, at 53.06%. In Faisalabad district alone, 83,221 regular candidates appeared and 65,463 passed, or 78.66%. Candidates from government schools in the district passed at 73.52% and those from private schools at 88.43%. Girls did better than boys (81.17% against 75.44%), and Science candidates better than General group candidates (82.71% against 64.27%). ProPakistani's comparison of Punjab's nine boards put Faisalabad's overall pass rate second, behind only Dera Ghazi Khan.
The top three overall positions tell you less about schools than they seem to. The first came from The City Grammar School's girls' wing on New Civil Lines, with 1,191 marks out of 1,200. That wing entered 15 candidates in 2026, and all 15 passed. Second place went to Divisional Public School for Girls on Rajana Road, Samundri, which had 22 candidates sit the exam, and third to Iman Public Boys High School at 75/JB Sohal, which had 122 candidates sit the exam and 118 pass. Government schools appear on the position lists too. The first place in the girls' General group went to a student of Govt. Girls High School, 279/RB, Sheikh Colony, and Govt. Technical High School in Peoples Colony No. 1 shared third place in the boys' Science group. One brilliant student shows what a school can do for that student, not what it does for a whole class.
The school-by-school pages are more useful. Faisalabad district has 1,385 school entries in the 2026 gazette; a school's boys' and girls' sections often appear as separate entries. The median entry had 37 candidates. By our count, 386 entries had fewer than 20 candidates, 155 had fewer than 10, and 210 had 100 or more. Small classes make pass rates unreliable. Of the 210 entries where every candidate passed, 138 had fewer than 20 students, and only 11 had 50 or more. The first table below shows a spread of schools in Faisalabad tehsil, government and private, boys and girls, most of them with large classes. It is not a ranking. We chose schools whose numbers are big enough to say something, plus two small entries to show how a perfect score can come from a handful of students.
Look at who a school enters as well as how many pass. Government schools carry most of the load: the median government entry in the district had 56 candidates and the median private entry 25, and the single largest class in Faisalabad tehsil was Govt. M.C. Girls Higher Secondary School, Samanabad, with 688. Private schools also enter a narrower mix of students. By our count, 520 of the district's 771 private entries had only Science candidates sit the exam, while 381 of the 614 government entries also had General group candidates sitting, who passed at a much lower rate. A science-only school's pass rate is therefore not directly comparable with that of a school that takes both groups. It is worth asking any school how many students started Class 9 with it, how many sat Class 10 under its name, and whether any were moved to sit as private candidates.
School chains need the same care. The gazette lists each campus separately, and a brand's name says little about any one campus. We counted 56 Faisalabad district entries with 'Allied School' in the name; 51 of them entered fewer than 40 candidates, and none more than 77. A few similarly named campuses, such as the 'Allied Girls High School' and 'Allied Boys High School' entries on Sargodha Road, are not in that count. The Educators had 39 entries, 24 of them under 40 candidates, and its largest entry was its girls' high school in New City, Jaranwala, with 103. When a chain advertises its board results, ask for the result of the campus you are considering.
Being affiliated is also not the same as entering candidates. The board's SSC list has 2,923 entries, but the 2026 Class 10 gazette has school data for only 2,477 of them across the four districts. Every school in the gazette is on the list, so at least 446 affiliated entries had no Class 10 result row of their own this year. If a school says it offers Matric, ask to see last year's Class 10 result for its board code.
SchoolNama's own Faisalabad data cannot do this filtering for you yet, and we would rather say so. We hold 152 Faisalabad listings, and 99 of them have no curriculum recorded. All 47 listings tagged Matric are marked as public institutions in our data, and 19 of those are colleges or universities by name, such as Govt College University Faisalabad, so the tag is not a reliable guide. Private schools that the gazette shows entering Matric candidates, including Divisional Public School & College and The City Grammar School (our listing is its Peoples Colony campus), have no curriculum on our listings. That is why this guide is built from the board's own documents, not from SchoolNama's tags. Where one of our listings appears to match a school in the table, such as Divisional Public School & College, Govt. Deccan Girls High School or Govt. Technical High School, treat the profile as a starting point and confirm details with the school.
Fees are where the evidence is thinnest. SchoolNama has no fee figures on any of its Faisalabad listings, and we have not used fee figures from aggregator websites because we could not trace them to the schools. Divisional Public School & College's official website was under maintenance when we checked and showed no fee schedule. The one cost we could confirm comes from the board: the gazette says a candidate can ask for an answer book to be re-checked within 15 days of the result for Rs 2,000 per paper, refundable if a mistake is found. Ask each school for a written first-year cost, including admission, security, annual charges and board registration and exam fees.
Marks matter less than several other things. Board fit comes first: if your child may move between a BISE school and an FBISE or Cambridge school, check how the switch works before you commit. Science or General group matters, and many private schools enter only Science students. Single-sex teaching matters to many families; in the gazette, 745 of the district's 1,385 entries have 'girls' in the school's name and 272 have 'boys', while the rest don't say, so ask about the arrangement in Classes 9 and 10. Stability matters too: a campus that entered candidates only recently has little record to judge. Ask whether the school continues to FSc or ICS, and try the actual commute at school time.
SchoolNama does not yet list any pick-and-drop providers or tutors in Faisalabad, so ask each school about its own vans. For a wider view of the city's schools, including Cambridge options, see our guide to the best schools in Faisalabad, and our guide to O Levels vs Matric if you are still choosing a system. Once you have two or three candidates, SchoolNama's Faisalabad city page and compare page show what we hold for each listing; check the board, the result and the fees with the school itself.
Selected Faisalabad tehsil schools in BISE Faisalabad's SSC 10th Class First Annual 2026 gazette (not a ranking)
| School (as named in the gazette) | Type (BISE list) | Boys / girls (from school name) | Groups entered | Appeared | Passed | Pass rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Govt. M.C. Girls Higher Secondary School, Samanabad | Government | Girls | Science and General | 688 | 484 | 70.35% |
| Govt. M.C. Higher Secondary School, Allama Iqbal Road | Government | Not stated | Science and General | 548 | 302 | 55.11% |
| Govt. Comprehensive Higher Secondary School, Samanabad | Government | Not stated | Science and General | 533 | 361 | 67.73% |
| Govt. Comprehensive Girls Higher Secondary School, Madina Town | Government | Girls | Science and General | 477 | 396 | 83.02% |
| Govt. Technical High School, Peoples Colony No. 1 | Government | Not stated | Science only | 399 | 299 | 74.94% |
| Govt. Deccan Girls High School, Samanabad | Government | Girls | Science and General | 276 | 215 | 77.90% |
| Govt. Girls High School, 279/RB, Sheikh Colony | Government | Girls | Science and General | 190 | 170 | 89.47% |
| Muhammad Ali Jinnah Boys H/S/S, 274/JB, Pensra, Bhowana Road | Private | Boys | Science only | 377 | 336 | 89.12% |
| Divisional Public School & College | Private | Not stated (girls' section listed separately) | Science only | 313 | 297 | 94.89% |
| Divisional Public School (Girls Section) | Private | Girls | Science only | 250 | 241 | 96.40% |
| Laboratory Girls High School, University of Agriculture | Private | Girls | Science and General | 220 | 200 | 90.91% |
| Dare-e-Arqam Girls High School, 132-C, Peoples Colony No. 1 | Private | Girls | Science and General | 198 | 186 | 93.94% |
| Laboratory Higher Secondary School, University of Agriculture | Private | Not stated | Science and General | 168 | 152 | 90.48% |
| Beaconhouse School System, Canal Road | Private | Not stated | Science only | 20 | 20 | 100% |
| The City Grammar School (Girls Wing), 41/8, New Civil Lines | Private | Girls | Science only | 15 | 15 | 100% |
BISE Faisalabad SSC 10th Class First Annual 2026: who passed (from the board's gazette, 6 August 2026)
| Group | Appeared | Passed | Pass rate |
|---|---|---|---|
| All candidates, whole board | 192,925 | 144,089 | 74.69% |
| Regular candidates, whole board | 148,098 | 120,303 | 81.23% |
| Private candidates, whole board | 44,827 | 23,786 | 53.06% |
| Faisalabad district, regular candidates | 83,221 | 65,463 | 78.66% |
| Faisalabad district, government schools | 54,500 | 40,066 | 73.52% |
| Faisalabad district, private schools | 28,721 | 25,397 | 88.43% |
| Faisalabad district, girls (regular) | 46,844 | 38,021 | 81.17% |
| Faisalabad district, boys (regular) | 36,377 | 27,442 | 75.44% |
| Faisalabad district, Science group (regular) | 64,799 | 53,597 | 82.71% |
| Faisalabad district, General group (regular) | 18,345 | 11,791 | 64.27% |
| Faisalabad district, private candidates | 29,071 | 14,760 | 50.77% |
Checklist before you decide
- ✓Ask which board the school's Class 10 students sit, BISE Faisalabad or FBISE, and find the campus on that board's affiliated list.
- ✓Ask for the school's board code and find its row in BISE Faisalabad's result gazette; note how many students it entered as well as the pass rate.
- ✓Treat a 100% pass rate from a class of under 20 students with caution; one or two students either way changes it a lot.
- ✓Check whether the school entered only Science students or both Science and General, and which group your child would join.
- ✓Ask how many students started Class 9 with the school and how many sat Class 10 under its name rather than as private candidates.
- ✓For a school chain, ask for the result of the specific campus, not the network's headline figure.
- ✓Confirm whether Classes 9 and 10 are taught in separate boys' and girls' sections at that campus.
- ✓Get a written first-year cost: monthly tuition, admission fee, security deposit, annual charges, and board registration and exam fees.
- ✓Ask about sibling discounts and merit or need-based concessions.
- ✓Check whether the school continues to FSc or ICS, and what marks it expects for entry.
- ✓Try the actual commute at school time and ask whether the school runs its own vans.
Frequently asked questions
Which is the best Matric school in Faisalabad?
No published evidence supports naming one. BISE Faisalabad's result gazette gives each school's candidates and pass rate, but pass rates depend heavily on class size and on which students, and which groups, a school enters. Shortlist schools whose board, full Class 10 result and fees you can check, then choose on fit.
What was the BISE Faisalabad Matric pass rate in 2026?
The board's gazette for the SSC 10th Class First Annual Examination 2026, declared on 6 August 2026, shows 144,089 of 192,925 candidates passed, a pass rate of 74.69%. Regular candidates passed at 81.23% and private candidates at 53.06%. In Faisalabad district, regular candidates passed at 78.66%.
How can I check a particular school's Matric result?
The 2026 gazette has a district-wise school data section listing each school's code and name, candidates enrolled and appeared, passes and pass rate, split by Science and General group. Ask the school for its board code and look it up. For a school examined by FBISE, ask the school for its result.
Do private schools in Faisalabad get better Matric results than government schools?
On the headline figures, yes: in Faisalabad district, private-school candidates passed at 88.43% and government-school candidates at 73.52% in 2026. But private schools entered much smaller classes, and 520 of 771 private entries had only Science candidates sit the exam, so the comparison is not like for like.
Are there boys-only and girls-only Matric schools in Faisalabad?
Yes. Many schools enter separate boys' and girls' sections; in the 2026 gazette, 745 of Faisalabad district's 1,385 entries have 'girls' in the name and 272 have 'boys'. The rest don't say, so confirm the arrangement for Classes 9 and 10 at the campus you are considering.
How much do Matric schools in Faisalabad charge?
We could not find a Matric fee schedule we could trace to a school, so we have not quoted tuition figures. Ask each school for a written list of first-year costs, and add board registration and exam fees. The board charges Rs 2,000 per paper if you ask for an answer book to be re-checked.
Can SchoolNama filter Faisalabad schools by Matric?
Not reliably yet. All 47 Matric tags on our Faisalabad listings are on listings marked public, 19 of them colleges or universities by name, and 99 of our 152 Faisalabad listings have no curriculum recorded. That is why this guide uses the board's own list and gazette. Check the curriculum with the school.
Sources
- BISE Faisalabad — Official website
- BISE Faisalabad — Result gazette, SSC 10th Class First Annual Examination 2026 (dated 6 Aug 2026; third-party copy linked by ProPakistani)
- BISE Faisalabad — Affiliated institutes (S.S.C. list)
- BISE Faisalabad — Matric results page
- FBISE — Affiliated institutes list
- ProPakistani — BISE Faisalabad Class 10th result gazette released (6 Aug 2026)
- ProPakistani — Punjab 10th class result 2026: board-wise pass percentages (6 Aug 2026)
- APP — BISE Faisalabad announces Matric results, pass percentage 74.69
- The Nation — BISE Faisalabad declares Matric results, pass percentage 74.69 (7 Aug 2026)
- Divisional Public School and College Faisalabad — Official website
